NICU Levels of Care Guidance Document

 |  Guidelines & Standards

The Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) Levels of Care Guidance Document, developed by CCSO’s NICU Levels of Care Task Force, outlines the expected service level of care to be provided in all Level 2 and Level 3 NICUs across Ontario.
For more information about Perinatal and Birthing Levels of Care (Newborn Level 1, and Perinatal and Birthing Levels 1 through 3), please refer to PCMCH’s Perinatal, Birthing and Newborn Levels of Care Guidance Document.

Discover more


Find all our resources and tools in one convenient repository.


Stay up-to-date on upcoming learning and engagement opportunities.

Contact Us

Have a question or want to learn more about CCSO?